Meet the 2013 Homecoming Steering Committee: Parade, Public Relations, Service

ParadeDSC_0017

Britt Kagay
Hometown:
 Maysville, MO
Year: Junior
Major: Agribusiness Management
What are you most excited about for the fall?
Being a huge sports fan I would have to say I am looking most forward to the game. While the events leading up to the game are great it all comes together and leads up to the main event.

DSC_0024

Matt Galakatos
Hometown:
 St. Louis, MO
Year: Junior
Major: Mechanical Engineering
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
I wanted to be part of the 2013 Homecoming Steering Committee because of the great experience I’ve had in past years.  I saw the amount of fun and hard work that went into making Homecoming the best in the country, so I wanted to be part of organizing and running it.

DSC_0011

Morgan Hausman
Hometown:
 Columbia, Missouri
Year: Junior
Major: Business – Finance/Real Estate
What are you most excited about for the fall?
For the fall, I am most excited to be able to see the end result of our months of planning, hard work, and dedication! I am excited to celebrate my last Homecoming at Mizzou as a part of the 2013 Homecoming Steering Committee.

481079_10151512171960783_1955547468_n

Alexea Neisen
Hometown:
 Liberty, IL
Year: Junior
Major: Agribusiness Management
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee? 
Homecoming is such a big part of Mizzou and I felt there was no better way to be a part of it than help in planning this huge event. Along with this I also felt it would be great honor to be a member of the homecoming Steering Committee. 

Public Relations

DSC_0020

Brandon Pilas
Hometown: St. Louis, MO
Year: 
Sophomore
Major: 
Marketing
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
I wanted to be a part of the greatest tradition on any University’s campus. The fact that each year Mizzou has put on Homecoming for over 100 years is incredible and I wanted to maintain and improve the high standard that Mizzou Homecoming is known for! Also being apart of this committee allows me to get to know the students that share the same love for Mizzou as I do.

DSC_0004

Chelsie Veasman
Hometown: Des Moines, IA
Year: Junior
Major: Journalism-Strategic Communication, Business minor
What are you most excited about for the fall?
I am so excited to welcome all of the visitors that file into Columbia during Homecoming weekend! I cannot wait to show alumni, future students, parents and newcomers all that Mizzou has to offer. Homecoming is the one time of year where everybody gets together to show off their Tiger pride! It’s so heartwarming to know that wherever we go after Mizzou, we can always come home.

DSC_0030

Lauren Steffens
Hometown: 
Columbia, MO
Year: Senior
Major: Journalism- Strategic Communication, Graphic Design
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
Mizzou has been a part of my life since I was young and Homecoming is one of my favorite traditions. I wanted to be a part of creating the celebration that so many people love and enjoy each year.

DSC_0019

Lillian Robinson
Hometown: Henderson, KY
Year: Junior
Major: Journalism- International Strategic Communication, East Asian Studies minor
What are you most excited about for the fall?
I’m looking forward to spending my last homecoming as an undergrad actually putting on the events and celebrations for alumni, community, and students to enjoy. Kissing the 50, too.

Service

DSC_0013

Allison Watkins
Hometown: Saint Louis, MO
Year: Freshman
Major: Biochemistry
What are you most excited about for this fall?
I am most excited to watch everything come full circle for all students, alumni, and the entire Mizzou family. This will be a homecoming to remember and I can’t wait for everyone to participate in all of it’s excitement!

DSC_0015
Dustin Wilkerson
Hometown: Paris, MO
Year: Junior
Major: Plant Science
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
I wanted to be on Homecoming Steering Committee because I wanted to be apart of one of Mizzou’s largest traditions. I’ve participated in Homecoming every year and couldn’t pass up an opportunity to be a member of Homecoming Steering Committee.

DSC_0031
Emily Smith
Hometown: Coppell, TX
Year: Sophomore
Major: Biological Sciences and History
What are you most excited about for fall?
I am excited to meet goals, break records, and leave a lasting impact on this campus to ensure that the 2013 Homecoming is one that will never be forgotten.  

Leave a Reply

