Meet the 2013 Homecoming Steering Committee: Special Events, Talent, and Traditions Committees

Special Events

DSC_0025

Andrew Reilly
Hometown: Saint Louis, Missouri
Year: Sophomore
Major: Accounting
What are you most excited about for the fall?
Getting to work with everyone and make new friends while planning a great Homecoming celebration. 

DSC_0007

Meredith Miller
Hometown: Little Rock, Arkansas
Year: Sophomore
Major: Broadcast Journalism
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
Homecoming is one of my favorite parts of Mizzou and it is one of the biggest reasons I fell in love with the school. Homecoming made me feel like I was a part of this new home, so to be a part of creating the event for all of the Mizzou community to enjoy sounded so amazing.

DSC_0026
Alex Givens
Hometown: Saint Louis, Missouri
Year: Sophomore
Major: Undecided
What are you most excited about for the fall?
I’m so excited for everyone to come together to celebrate my favorite Mizzou tradition.

Talent

DSC_0032
Matthew Hinck
Hometown: Leawood, Kansas
Year: Junior
Major: Marketing
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
To get to know and work with all of the wonderful people on Homecoming Steerco.

DSC_0023
Christian Efken
Hometown: Charlotte, NC
Year: Freshman
Major: Finance
What are you most excited about for the fall?
Tailgating, Football and all of the Homecoming Events.

DSC_0010

Kari Schram
Hometown: St. Joseph, Missouri
Year: Sophomore
Major: Business and Psychology
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
I wanted to be on Homecoming Steering Committee because of the wonderful personal experiences I have had the last two years with homecoming and I wanted to be able to make sure that every one involved gets the same or even better experience.

DSC_0002

Katie Crow
Hometown: Franklin, TN
Year: Junior
Major: Magazine Journalism
What are you most excited about for the fall?
I’m looking forward to see how all of our hard work and the contributions of all those involved will come together to create a memorable weekend for alumni, students and the community.

Traditions

DSC_0018

Matt Eisenbath
Hometown: Silex, Missouri
Year: Junior
Major: Science & Agricultural Journalism
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
I wanted to be on Homecoming Steering Committee to become a greater part in our university’s greatest tradition. I feel like I have seen and done a lot here at MU. However, I think Homecoming Steering Committee gives me the opportunity to help my university in a way I never have before.I am really looking forward to helping build on our great tradition of Homecoming, and making it a great experience for both our alumni and current students.

DSC_0029

Natalie Gay
Hometown: Saint Joseph, MO
Year: Junior
Major: English
What are you most excited about for the fall?
I am most excited to see the results of all of our hard work and a memorable Tiger win! M-I-Z!

DSC_0016

Jessica Morrow
Hometown: Waukesha, Wisconsin
Year: Sophomore
Major: Pre-Nursing and Spanish
Why did you want to be on Homecoming Steering Committee?
Having the ability to represent Mizzou’s most enduring tradition is such an honor. The idea of planning and representing Homecoming is the foundation of my desire to be a member of Homecoming Steering Committee.

Leave a Reply

