Meet your 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee-Campus Outreach

Image

Name: Laurel Myers

Hometown: Bridger, Mont.

Major: French horn performance

Year: Junior

Why did you want to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee? What are you most excited for? Coming from a town 1200 miles away, Mizzou has truly become my home. For me, serving on the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee is a way to give back to the MU community for all the warmth I have received. I cannot wait to watch my peers return to Mizzou and be reunited with their MU family through celebrations that I have the privilege to help plan.

Image

Name: Kit Nelson

Hometown: St. Joseph, Mo.

Major: Civil Engineering

Year: Sophomore

What are you most excited about for the planning and execution of Homecoming 2014? Finally seeing everything come together at the end of homecoming and standing on the field during the game with the rest of the steering committee.

Image

Name: Zac Sweets

Hometown: Belton, Mo.

Major: Political Science

Year: Junior

What is your favorite Homecoming memory or event? My favorite Homecoming memory came during the 100th celebration. It was my first homecoming as a student and there was something different about campus. It was a feeling not much unlike that of Christmas morning and it’s pinnacle came with the football game. I’d heard the “MIZ-ZOU” chant many times before but on that day I heard the roar of true Tiger fans, alum, and students alike. That hair-raising sound coming from Faurot Field will always be my favorite Homecoming memory.

 

Leave a Reply

