Meet your 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee-Parade

Image

Name: Justin Kendall

Hometown: St. Charles, Mo.

Major: Biological sciences

Year: Senior

What is your favorite Homecoming memory? My favorite Homecoming memory stems all the way back to my freshman year here at Mizzou, where our very own Tigers upset the Oklahoma Sooners in the annual Homecoming football game. Oklahoma was the number one ranked team in the nation at that point in time, and thus the Tiger’s victory was one that will not soon be forgotten. It was hands down one of my favorite experiences as a Mizzou Tiger.

 

Image

Name: Caroline McMahon

Hometown: Eden Prairie, Minn.

Major: English

Year: Junior

What are you most excited about for the planning and execution of Homecoming 2014? I am most excited to work with the 32 incredible individuals on the Steering Committee to plan the most memorable Homecoming Mizzou has seen. I can’t wait to serve our incredible school, and to see thousands of alumni come “Home” in October.

Image

Name: Brett Waddell

Hometown: Bowling Green, Mo.

Major: Agricultural Education

Year: Junior

What are you most excited about for the planning and execution of Homecoming 2014? Being on Parade I’m most excited about putting it together and seeing the results. We have great people on the Committee and I look forward to working with them to help put together judges, lineup and everything else to help make this the best parade yet!

Image

Name: Carly Wooldridge

Hometown: Kirkwood, Mo.

Major: Strategic Communications

Year: Junior

Why did you want to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee and what are you most excited for? I wanted to be on the 2014 Steering Committee because I saw it as a once in a lifetime college experience that will help nurture my leadership, friendship and the importance I place on tradition, all three things I value and hope to continue to grow in the rest of my life. I am most excited for the memories I get to make with my fellow steering committee as well as the excitement the Columbia community and Mizzou family create surrounding Homecoming; it is truly so unique and memorable for our University!

 

Leave a Reply

