Meet your 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee-Public Relations

Image

Name: Kelsey Boardsen

Hometown: Moberly, Mo.

Major: Marketing

Year in School: Junior

What are you most excited about for the planning and execution of Homecoming 2014? I am most excited to bond with the Steering Committee and meet new people all over campus! I am also looking forward to kissing the 50 yard line at Homecoming halftime and sharing that moment with fellow Steering Committee members. I’m hoping that time doesn’t pass too quickly, because I want to take in and enjoy every second of this experience!

Image

Name: Tucker Moore

Hometown: Lees Summit, MO

Major: Strategic Communication

Year in School: Junior

Why did you want to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee? Homecoming has long been my favorite Mizzou tradition. Some of my favorite college memories have happened in the weeks surrounding Homecoming. It had long been a goal of mine to be able to serve this awesome school by making it’s biggest and best tradition even better. I can’t wait to see where the fall takes us and what new heights we can reach with Homecoming 2014!

Image

Name: Erica Tello

Hometown: Houston, Tx.

Major: Journalism

Year in School: Senior

Why did you want to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee? I wanted to be part of the Steering Committee to give back and serve the University and alumni who have done so much for me. I saw this opportunity to grow an even greater appreciation for the place that we call home. I am so excited to be part of my favorite tradition at Mizzou, and to see all of the hard work and planning that unfold at the end!

Image

Name: Amy Zuroweste

Hometown: Troy, Mo.

Major: Science and Agricultural Journalism

Year in School: Junior

What is your favorite Homecoming memory? My first Homecoming experience will always be my favorite. During my senior year of high school, I visited a friend a MU and attended the Oklahoma Homecoming game. I was currently on the fence about choosing a university, but after the amazing experience of Homecoming at MU, my choice was easy. The school spirit and that surrounded me was incredible, and I hope every MU student and alumni gets the same experience. It has always been a dream of mine to have first-hand experience helping plan one of MU’s best traditions, Homecoming.

 

Leave a Reply

