Meet your 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee-Service

Screen shot 2014-05-19 at 10.39.52 AM

Name: TaMarco Davis

 

Hometown: Tulsa, Ok

 

Major: Finance & Banking

 

Year: Sophomore

 

Why did you want to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee, and what are you most excited for? Being from out-of-state, I didn’t know many of Mizzou’s traditions, including that of homecoming. The moment I set foot on campus I instantly felt submerged into a celebrated history book all about Mizzou. From the Tiger Run, to homecoming, I quickly learned what it meant to be a proud Missouri Tiger. I want to help others experience what I felt going through my first homecoming, that of excitement, and pride. I wanted to be apart of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee, because I want to be apart of recreating the tradition that made a tiger, for someone else. I’m most excited about making the homecoming experience unique and memorable for all those involved.

Image

 

Name: Justin Derks

 

Hometown: King City, MO

 

Major: Biochemistry

 

Year: Junior

 

What are most excited about for the planning and execution of Homecoming 2014? I am the most excited about my event, Tiger Food Fight. I know I am going to put in countless hours or hard work and dedication, but it will be worth it in the end.

Image

Name: Katie Holzhauer

 

Hometown: Pocahontas, IL

 

Major: Health Sciences, Pre-Physical Therapy

 

Year: Junior

 

What is your favorite Homecoming memory/event? My favorite Homecoming event has to be the Homecoming Blood Drive! Before I came to Mizzou I had never given blood before and I was so excited my freshman year to give. It was inspiring to see how many students, faculty, and community members come out to give blood over those days. Ever since then I always look forward to doing my part to make sure that the Mizzou Homecoming Blood Drive stays the largest blood drive in the nation.

 

Leave a Reply

