Day: May 22, 2014

Meet your 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee-Special Events

Image

Name: Nicholas Akins

 

Hometown: Wheaton, IL

 

Major: Biochemistry

 

Year in School: Freshman

 

What are you most excited for about the execution Homecoming 2014? I’m most excited to get to see all of our hard work unfold next fall! We’re all excited to be assets to the entire Mizzou community. By making sure that Homecoming runs smoothly and also introducing new, exciting ideas, all this hard work in the months leading up to Homecoming 2014 will all be worth it when we get to see everything pay off.

Image

Name: Cecelia Bolin

 

Hometown: Saint Joseph, MO

 

Major: Hospitality Management

 

Year in School: Freshman

 

Why did you want to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee and what are you most excited for? I wanted to be a part of the 2014 Homecoming Steering Committee because I wanted to help bring together a huge tradition that Mizzou offers. Homecoming is something that I will come back for years after I graduate so I want to help organize an amazing homecoming for the Mizzou family and friends. I can’t wait to grow closer to the members of this committee because I know we’re going to be spending A LOT of time together!

Image

Name: DJ LaPoint

 

Hometown: St. Louis, MO

 

Major: Business Management

 

Year in School: Sophomore

 

What is your favorite Homecoming memory/event? My favorite Homecoming memory would have to be the year Mizzou beat number 1 Oklahoma during the 100th Homecoming game. I attended ESPN College Game Day in the morning with my dad and then finished off the day by rushing onto the field with the rest of the stadium. Everything about that day has had a lasting impression on me. By far one of the most memorable experiences I have had.